How to use the Trips feature as an EVE Pro Plus App user
On the home page of the EVE Pro App click the ‘Trips’ icon:
Or click the 3 bar ‘Menu’ icon in the top left hand corner to open the list of options and click the ‘Trips’ icon:
This will take you to the ‘Trips’ main page and which will feature of all the upcoming trips that are in the dive store’s EVE database:
Clicking on the 3 dot menu/drawer icon reveals the ‘Map’ icon will open up an internet window for Google Maps which will allow the EVE Pro Plus App User to plan their journey to the location allocated for that trip.
Clicking on a specific trip will take you to the ‘General’ tab which will display the details of the trip which includes:
- ID – Trip ID number in the EVE database
- Start Date
- End Date
- Trip #
- Min No*
- Max No*
- More Info
- Passport Required?
- Waiver Required?
* Numbers of customers that could sign up to this specific course
The EVE Pro Plus App user can send a group SMS message from EVE Pro App user’s device about trip related messages/updates to all the customers enrolled on this specific trip by clicking the ‘Send SMS’ link.
Clicking on the ‘Staff’ tab will display the employees who have been allocated to this specific trip:
Clicking on the ‘Stock’ tab will display the customers and the rental equipment and sizes that have been allocated to them for this specific trip:
Clicking the ‘Edit’ icon will allow the EVE Pro Plus App user to add/modify trip information:
On the ‘General’ tab the EVE Pro Plus App user is able to add/modify general information about the trip:
On the ‘Staff’ tab the EVE Pro Plus App user is remove or add staff to the trip:
Click the ‘Save’ link to save any ‘Edit’ changes made:
New trips can be added by clicking the ‘+ Add new’ icon on the main upcoming trips page:
Or by clicking the Trips ‘+’icon when you click on the 3 bar ‘Menu’ icon in the top left hand corner to open the list of options:
This will open up an ‘Add trip page’. On the ‘General*’ tab required information is indicated by a ‘*’ before the new trip can be saved:
On the ‘Staff’ tab, staff can be added to the trip. Click the ‘Save’ link to add the new trip: